Posts by Ryan Cole

This Week @ HFC (4.12.21 – 4.18.21)

Wednesday, 4.14.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having spaghetti, alfredo, salad, garlic bread, and dessert! In worship we will continue the series from Gulf Coast Getaway 2021. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Thursday, 4.15.21 Serving at Potter Children’s Home and Family Ministries – On Thursday, April 15, from 6pm – 7pm, we will serve at Potter Children’s Home and Family Ministries.…

This Week @ HFC (4.5.21 – 4.11.21)

Monday, 4.5.21 NCAA Championship Watch Party – We will watch the NCAA men’s championship basketball game at HFC at 8pm! Pizza and snacks will be provided. Wednesday, 4.7.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having pizza! In worship we will continue the series from Gulf Coast Getaway 2021. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Friday, 4.9.21 – Saturday, 4.10.21 Spring Retreat at…

This Week @ HFC (3.29.21 – 4.4.21)

Wednesday, 3.31.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having meatloaf, mashed potatoes, and green beans! We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Thursday, 4.1.21 Serving at Potter Children’s Home and Family Ministries – On Thursday, April 1, from 6pm – 7pm, we will serve at Potter Children’s Home and Family Ministries. We’ll meet at HFC at 5:30pm to carpool to Potter. Sunday, 4.4.21…

Gulf Coast Getaway 2021

Gulf Coast Getaway Of all the events HFC has had to cancel due to COVID-19 over the past year, probably the event that most HFC students missed the most was Gulf Coast Getaway. Gulf Coast Getaway is a college ministry conference held every year on Martin Luther King, Jr. weekend in Panama City Beach, Florida. Around 1,500 hundred college students from the southeastern United States gather for a weekend of fellowship and worship. GCG is one of the highlights of…

This Week @ HFC (3.22.21 – 3.28.21)

Wednesday, 3.24.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having a taco bar. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Thursday, 3.25.21 Game Night – Meet at HFC at 7pm on Thursday, March 25, for a ping pong tournament, carpetball tournament, Jackbox and snacks! Invite your friends! Sunday, 3.28.21 Worship at Greenwood Park Church of Christ – Many HFC students regularly attend Greenwood Park Church…

This Week @ HFC (3.15.21 – 3.21.21)

Tuesday, 3.16.21 Trivia Night – Join us for trivia night on Tuesday, March 16! There will be snacks! Wednesday, 3.17.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having baked spaghetti, baked fettuccine, salad, bread and dessert. In worship we will continue our study on discipleship. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Sunday, 3.21.21 Worship at Greenwood Park Church of Christ – Many HFC…

This Week @ HFC (3.8.21 – 3.14.21)

Tuesday, 3.9.21 Shanty Hollow Hike – We will meet at HFC at 4:15pm to carpool to Shanty Hollow Lake, which is 15 miles from HFC. We will then go on a 1.3 mile hike to a waterfall. We should be back to HFC by around 6:30pm. Wednesday, 3.10.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having chicken casserole, corn casserole, green beans, rolls, and dessert. In worship we will continue…

This Week @ HFC (3.1.21 – 3.7.21)

Wednesday, 3.3.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having hot ham and cheese sliders, sweet salad, chocolate chip cookies, tea, and lemonade. In worship we will continue our study on discipleship. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Thursday, 3.4.21 Game Night – Meet at HFC at 7pm for board games, Jack Box, and snacks! Invite your friends! Sunday, 3.7.21 Worship at Greenwood…

This Week @ HFC (2.15.21 – 2.21.21)

Due to the winter weather, things will look a little different on the Hill and at HFC this week! However, we’ll still have some great things going on this week at HFC! Tuesday, 2.16.21 Online Game Night – On Tuesday, 2.16.21, at 7pm, at our online game night we will play Code Names! Directions: First, you’ll need to log onto HFC’s Zoom meeting. Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2707919400 or Zoom Meeting I.D.: 2707919400 + password: hfc1536 Second, you’ll need to open your browser…

This Week @ HFC (2.8.21 – 2.14.21)

Tuesday, 2.9.21 Family Feud at HFC at 7pm Wednesday, 2.10.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having pasta! In worship we will continue our study on discipleship. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Sunday, 2.14.21 Worship at Greenwood Park Church of Christ – Many HFC students regularly attend Greenwood Park Church of Christ, the sponsoring church of Hilltoppers for Christ. At this time, there are two worship…

This Week @ HFC (2.1.21 – 2.7.21)

Tuesday, 2.2.21 Family Feud at HFC at 7pm Wednesday, 2.3.21 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal is at 7pm, and worship is at 8pm. For dinner this week we’re having chicken casserole, green beans, salad, and dessert. In worship we will continue our study on discipleship. We will remain socially distanced. Bring your Bible, a friend, and a mask! Sunday, 2.7.21 Worship at Greenwood Park Church of Christ – Many HFC students regularly attend Greenwood Park Church of Christ, the sponsoring church of…

This Week @ HFC (11.2.20 – 11.8.20)

Monday, 11.2.20 Guys and Gals Groups – Guys and Gals Groups meet at HFC on Monday nights at 8pm. Guys will meet in the basement, and gals will meet in the worship room. This semester the gals are going through the book Get Out of Your Head: Stopping the Spiral of Toxic Thoughts by Jennie Allen. Our intern Hannah will lead the gals’ study. Guys are going through a study called, “Attributes for Men.” Our intern Ben will lead the guys’ study. Wednesday, 11.4.20 Worship Wednesday – Our free meal…